Brian Hodgson Trophy

Doors and Entrances was the set topic for this season’s Brian Hodgson Trophy competition. 17 members took part and were judged by Daan Olivier. Out of the 51 images submitted Daan held back 15 images, which indicates the high standard of the photos submitted. In the end 2 photos got commended and 2 highly commended in addition to the top 3 places.


This year’s winner of the Brian Hodgson Trophy was Janet Marshall LRPS with Deliveroooxford. Runner up was Steven Day with Church Gates, and Stella Fagg’s Making An Entrances secured her third place.

Janet Marshall LRPSDeliveroooxford1st
Steven DayChurch Gates2nd
Stella FaggMaking An Entrance3rd
Bo HansenShame About The Plain DoorsHC
Bo HansenPark GateHC
Janet Marshall – Deliveroooxford
Steven Day – Church Gates
Stella Fagg – Making an Entrance
Bo Hansen – Shame About The Plain Doors
Bo Hansen – Park Gate